Best Online Cooking Classes To Gift Your Favorite Cook 2026
AIThis post was created with the assistance of artificial intelligence (AI).

TL;DR

Before you orderOffer from Amazon

Get kitchen gear delivered free with Prime

  • Fast, free delivery on millions of items
  • Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
  • Member-only deals all year
Start your free Prime trial Free trial for eligible customers · Cancel anytime
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

The Kitchn has published a 2026 gift guide featuring online cooking classes for home cooks, including self-paced video courses and live, interactive sessions. Listed options span different cuisines and skill levels, with prices in the supplied material ranging from $29 to $204 for Cozymeal classes and $30 to $116 for Uncommon Experiences.

The Kitchn has updated its 2026 gift guide with a roundup of online cooking classes for home cooks, covering self-paced video lessons and live virtual classes. The editorial guide presents options for a range of interests and skill levels, giving gift buyers a way to choose between independent learning and cooking experiences they can share.

The roundup includes Cozymeal, which offers virtual cooking and mixology classes alongside in-person experiences. The Kitchn lists online classes at $29 to $204, with some including ingredient kits and no subscription requirement. Its examples include Neapolitan-style pizza, desserts and trend-led dishes such as butter boards. The guide says the classes may suit cooks building a recipe repertoire, people improving existing skills, families and corporate groups.

For a more technique-focused option, the guide features Gordon Ramsay Teaches Cooking I on MasterClass and a follow-up course. The first series covers topics including knife skills, butchery and pasta making; the next level includes restaurant-inspired dishes. The listing describes the course as suited to intermediate cooks and reports a standard membership price of $10 a month. It lists 15 video lessons totaling 4 hours and 14 minutes for the course described.

Other selections include Uncommon Experiences, with virtual classes such as pickle making and global spice tasting. The Kitchn lists those classes at $30 to $116, generally lasting one to two hours; some include kits. It also recommends live online classes from Sur La Table, which cover baking, global cuisines and cooking techniques. The source says those sessions run 90 to 120 minutes, are priced per household and allow participants to ask questions during class.

At a glance
reportWhen: Updated about two hours before the sour…
The developmentThe Kitchn updated its gift coverage with a roundup of online cooking classes to give home cooks in 2026.

Gifts That Teach and Bring Cooks Together

Cooking classes offer a gift beyond a physical kitchen item: recipients can learn a specific skill, try a cuisine or prepare a meal as part of the experience. The guide’s mix of formats matters because it lets buyers match a class to how the recipient prefers to learn. A self-paced course can fit around a busy schedule, while a live class can be shared with friends or family and gives participants a chance to ask questions.

The listed prices and class structures also give gift buyers practical points to compare. Some options are sold per person, while Sur La Table charges by household; some experiences include ingredient kits, while others require students to source ingredients themselves. Those distinctions can affect both the total cost and how much preparation the recipient needs to do.

Products Worth Considering

Instant Pot Pro 8-Quart 10-in-1 Electric Pressure Cooker, Black

Instant Pot Pro 8-Quart 10-in-1 Electric Pressure Cooker, Black

Le Creuset Enameled Cast Iron Round Wide Dutch Oven, 3.5 qt, Sea Salt

Le Creuset Enameled Cast Iron Round Wide Dutch Oven, 3.5 qt, Sea Salt

Instant Pot Rio 6-Quart 7-in-1 Electric Pressure Cooker, Black

Instant Pot Rio 6-Quart 7-in-1 Electric Pressure Cooker, Black

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

How the Guide Groups Class Options

The article is part of The Kitchn’s Gift Edit, an editor-curated collection of gift ideas. It describes cooking classes as suitable both for people who want to improve their culinary skills and for cooks looking to make dishes they usually order at restaurants. The guide says its wider selection includes 25 classes, though the supplied source material provides details for only some of them.

The listed providers offer different ways to take part. Cozymeal and Uncommon Experiences include virtual offerings among broader experience catalogs; MasterClass lessons are recorded videos; and Sur La Table’s online sessions are live. The source also notes that The Kitchn previously ran a free cooking school that remains available online, but its current gift recommendations focus on other providers.

““professional-level recipes with an emphasis on ingredient quality (and the prices that come with that) and over-the-top levels of detail best appreciated by a formal dinner party””

— The Kitchn’s review of Gordon Ramsay’s MasterClass

Prices and Class Availability Can Change

The Kitchn says prices were accurate at publication, but the supplied source does not give a precise publication date beyond saying the page was updated about two hours before it was captured. Prices, class schedules, available subjects and kit contents may change. The article also does not provide full details for all 25 classes mentioned in its overview, so the supplied information is not a complete comparison of every recommendation.

The source does not specify gift-card rules, expiration dates, cancellation policies or whether every listed class is available in all locations. Buyers should check the provider’s current listing for the selected class before purchasing, including whether ingredients or equipment are supplied and whether the price covers one person or a household.

Check Current Listings Before Buying

The guide does not announce a future event or a scheduled update. Readers considering a class can use its recommendations as a shortlist, then review the provider’s current page for dates, prices, format and kit details. For live sessions, buyers should also confirm the class time and household or participant limits; for recorded courses, they can check the membership terms and lesson access.

Because the roundup is a gift guide rather than a report on a newly launched program, the next development is likely to be changes made by the providers themselves. Whether The Kitchn will revise its recommendations or add more classes is not stated in the source material.

Key Questions

What kinds of online cooking classes does the guide recommend?

The selections include self-paced video lessons, live virtual cooking classes and expert-led experiences. Topics in the supplied details include pasta, pizza, baking, pickling, global spices, cooking techniques and mixology.

How much do the classes cost?

The Kitchn lists Cozymeal online classes at $29 to $204 and Uncommon Experiences at $30 to $116. It lists a MasterClass standard membership at $10 a month. Sur La Table’s classes are priced by household, but the supplied source does not give a specific price range for them. Prices may change after publication.

Which option is suited to intermediate cooks?

The guide describes Gordon Ramsay’s MasterClass cooking series as technique-driven and intermediate-level, with lessons on topics such as knife skills, butchery and pasta making, plus restaurant-style recipes in the follow-up course.

Can a cooking class be taken with other people?

Yes. The Kitchn says Cozymeal offers classes for cooking with friends, children and groups. Sur La Table prices its live classes by household, so more than one person can participate under the listed household price.

Source: thekitchn.com

You May Also Like

The “Home Branding” Boom Has Arrived, And It’s Surprisingly Charming

A social media trend encourages homeowners to name their homes and add restrained custom touches, from embroidered towels to guest traditions.