Get In The Spirit: Our Holiday Cookbook Issue Is Here!
AIThis post was created with the assistance of artificial intelligence (AI).

TL;DR

Before you orderOffer from Amazon

Get kitchen gear delivered free with Prime

  • Fast, free delivery on millions of items
  • Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
  • Member-only deals all year
Start your free Prime trial Free trial for eligible customers · Cancel anytime
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

The Kitchn has released The Holiday Cookbook, its second print magazine issue, with 98 pages of seasonal recipes and cooking advice. The issue is available through Kitchn+ membership or as a single copy, though the source does not give a price or a specific shipping cutoff.

The Kitchn has released The Holiday Cookbook, a 98-page print issue focused on recipes and practical advice for holiday gatherings. The publication is the second issue in the food brand’s print magazine series and is being offered through its paid Kitchn+ membership or as a single-copy purchase.

The issue is organized into seven chapters: Party Time, Cookie Swap, Let’s Do Brunch, Festive Treats, Standout Sides, The Main Event and Sweet Finale. It also includes a Cooking School section featuring editorial tips and shopping recommendations, according to the announcement by Lindsay Funston, The Kitchn’s editor-in-chief.

Recipes named in the issue include roast turkey, fondant sweet potatoes and tiramisu brownies. Funston also highlights a potato chip tower as a party idea, saying a subscriber-exclusive version of the recipe is expected to come to The Kitchn’s website. The source does not provide the full recipe list.

The announcement describes the print issue as containing no advertisements. Cooking School material includes hosting advice from an editor, cheese-board tips from a cheese expert, bartenders’ recommendations for tequila under $40 and the team’s food-gift picks. The article also says Kitchn+ members receive an annual magazine subscription alongside digital benefits, while readers can buy an individual copy without subscribing.

At a glance
announcementWhen: Announced in the source article; releas…
The developmentThe Kitchn announced the release of its limited-release, 98-page Holiday Cookbook print issue.

A Print Option for Holiday Planning

The release gives readers a single print resource for planning food across several kinds of seasonal occasions, from brunches and cookie swaps to dinners and cocktail parties. Its chapter structure and advice sections are designed to put recipes, hosting guidance and product recommendations together rather than requiring readers to search across separate articles.

For The Kitchn, the issue also extends its paid membership offering beyond website access. Funston says the magazine was developed to build a closer relationship with the cooking community. The source includes favorable reader comments about an earlier issue, but those are selected testimonials and do not establish wider subscriber satisfaction or sales performance.

The issue is also positioned as a physical alternative to digital food content. That may appeal to cooks who want to keep recipes on hand while preparing meals, although the announcement does not report research or sales figures showing how readers are using the magazine.

Amazon

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

The Kitchn’s Second Print Issue

The Holiday Cookbook follows What’s for Dinner?, which the source identifies as the first issue in the magazine series. Funston’s announcement quotes several readers praising that earlier publication’s recipe-focused pages, limited advertising and practical tips. These comments offer examples of reader feedback, not independently verified measures of the magazine’s reception.

The print magazine is part of Kitchn+, a paid membership that the article says includes weekly exclusive recipes, an ad-free Cook Mode+, access to The Kitchn’s 10,000-plus recipes and digital special-issue PDFs. The Holiday Cookbook is included in the membership’s annual magazine subscription; the source advertises a 29% discount off the magazine’s cover price for members but does not state the underlying prices.

“We’re calling it a cookbook because that’s exactly what it feels like when you’re paging through.”

— Lindsay Funston, editor-in-chief of The Kitchn

Amazon

roast turkey cooking thermometer

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

Price and Delivery Details Not Given

The announcement calls the issue limited-release but does not say how many copies are available, when sales will end or whether more copies could be printed. It also does not give the single-copy price, the magazine’s cover price, shipping costs or a guaranteed delivery date for the holidays.

The source says subscribers should act to receive a copy in time for the holiday season, but provides no order deadline. The promised subscriber-exclusive potato chip tower recipe is described as coming to the website soon; no publication date is supplied. Sales totals and independent evidence about reader response are not reported.

Amazon

festive dessert recipe book

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

Buying Options and Recipe Release

Readers can join Kitchn+ for an annual magazine subscription and the listed digital benefits, or purchase a single copy, according to the announcement. Prospective buyers will need to check The Kitchn’s current order page for price, availability and delivery estimates, details not included in the source material.

The next stated editorial development is the planned release of the potato chip tower recipe for subscribers on The Kitchn’s website. The publication has not announced when it will appear. The source also does not provide a schedule for a third print issue.

Amazon

cheese board serving platter

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

Key Questions

What is The Holiday Cookbook?

It is The Kitchn’s 98-page seasonal print issue, with recipes and cooking advice for holiday meals, parties and other gatherings.

What kinds of recipes and advice does it include?

The issue names recipes such as roast turkey, fondant sweet potatoes and tiramisu brownies. Its Cooking School section includes hosting, cheese-board and drink recommendations, along with food-gift suggestions.

Can I buy it without a Kitchn+ membership?

Yes. The announcement says readers who do not want to subscribe can purchase a single copy. It does not list the single-copy price or current availability.

What does Kitchn+ include?

The source lists an annual magazine subscription, weekly exclusive recipes, ad-free Cook Mode+, access to more than 10,000 recipes and digital special-issue PDFs. It advertises a 29% discount off the magazine cover price but does not provide the prices themselves.

When will the potato chip tower recipe be available online?

Funston says a subscriber-exclusive recipe is coming to The Kitchn’s website soon, but no exact release date is given.

Source: rss

HALLOWEEN

Halloween Picks

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

You May Also Like